

Art Directors Guild Announces Craft Council Election Results

LOS ANGELES, Dec 5, 2014 — The Art Directors Guild (ADG, IATSE Local 800) has announced election results for its four Craft Councils. All Craft Council members elected will assume their offices in January 2015.

Marcia Hinds was elected the Art Directors Council Chair, succeeding John Shaffner. Joining her on the ADG Council are Dawn Snyder, Vice Chair; Cat Smith, Secretary; Jack Taylor, Treasurer and Susan Bolles, Council Member.

Rick Nichol was elected Chair of the Set Designers and Model Makers Council. Kristen Davis was elected Vice Chair; Carol Bentley was elected Secretary and Marco Miehe, Treasurer. Jeffrey Beck was elected as Council Member.

Patrick Degreve was elected Chair of the Scenic Title and Graphic Artists Council. James Fiorito was elected Vice Chair; Lisa Frazza, Secretary; John Moffitt, Treasurer and Clint Schultz, Member.

Elected to the Illustrators and Matte Artists Council are Tim Wilcox, Chair; Jarid Boyce, Vice Chair; Camille Abbott, Secretary; Patrick Rodriguez, Treasurer and Darek Gogol, Member.

About the Art Directors Guild:

The Art Directors Guild (IATSE Local 800) represents more than 2,000 members who work throughout the United States, Canada and the rest of the world in film, television and theater as Production Designers, Art Directors, Assistant Art Directors; Scenic, Title and Graphic Artists; Illustrators and Matte Artists; Set Designers and Model Makers. Established in 1937, the ADG's ongoing activities include a Film Society, an annual Awards Banquet, a creative/technology community (5D: The Future of Immersive Design), a bimonthly craft magazine (*Perspective*), extensive technology-training programs, figure drawing and other creative workshops and year-round Gallery 800 art exhibitions. The Guild's Online Directory/Website Resource is at www.adg.org. Follow ADG on Facebook and Twitter: @ADG800

PRESS CONTACT: Leonard Morpurgo leonard@publicity4all.com

o: 818-760-8995 m: 818-731-3513